Middle and high school choice application window open now! Click to apply.

  • Hannah Freeman won first place for Feature Story writing.
  • Izabella Correa won an Excellent for “Deadline Short Story”
  • Journey Hanna won an Excellent for “Deadline Short Story”
  • Emileigh Morissette won an Excellent for “Back to School Yearbook Spread”
  • Jadon Velazquez won an Excellent for Photography
  • The Talon won an All-Florida (the highest honor) for our first newspaper issue in the theme of change. They’re also up for Best of the best in the state. Danny Sterbens, Tyler Borges, Alejandra Borges-Rodriguez and Alyssa Marrazzo were credited as they were the students who worked on the front page and the two other pages focusing on change at our school.
  • Our Yearbook team of Zoe Coats, Journey Hanna and Emileigh Morissette received an Honorable Mention in the Yearbook Team contest. It was the fourth time in nine years our yearbook team has placed in that contest at USF.