Journalism Awards

Yearbook Content Spread
1st place
Katie Kelly, Michaela Barney, & Carly Johnson
Weather Photo
1st place
Violet Davis
On the Spot Alternative Copy
1st place
Katie Kelly, Lindsay Campbell, & Emily Pintavalle
3rd place
Melissa Wolfe, Quinn Church, Caitlin Whispel, & Violet Davis
Reality Show Pitch
1st place
Tommy Bivins, Jacob Damm, Izzy Bodnar, & Joey Robinson
Student Leader Profile
2nd place
Annabella Keim & Marla Silva
Deadline Broadcast Commentary
2nd place
Ryan Savoldy & Izzy Bodnar
Yearbook Commercial and Poster
2nd place
Annabella Keim, Marla Silva, & Violet Davis
In addition to the great achievements of our students, our very own Tom Kovack was recognized as the District 4 Journalism Teacher of the Year! If you’ve seen any of our newspapers or yearbooks, you know that it’s a very well-deserved title.
Translate »