FSPA Conference Results

Fivay was well-represented at Friday’s Florida Scholastic Press Association conference!

Congratulations to the following students on their outstanding work:

*Yearbook Content Spread: 1st Place – Katie Kelly, Lindsay Campbell, & Siobhan Spear
*Yearbook On the Spot Photography: 2nd Place – Cheyenne Gainey
*Newspaper Deadline Review: 3rd Place – Stacy Hueter
*Newspaper Deadline Review: 1st Place – Leah Boltman
*Broadcast Deadline Package: 2nd Place – Jacob Damm, Tori Witkowski, & Joe McGettrick
*Broadcast Deadline Package: 1st Place – Ashley Worrell, Izzy Bodnar, & Lucas Meek
*Broadcast Event Preview: 2nd Place – Logan Thompson, Clay Weinhauer, Cierra Ridgely, & Jessica Russell 
*Broadcast Event Preview: 1st Place – Bailey Smith, Lupe Amaya, Justice Yoakam, & Jenna Prentice
*Broadcast On the Spot Hand-Drawn Illustration: Honorable Mention – Ashley Worrell
*Broadcast Sports Play-by-Play Coverage: 1st Place – Justin Starling, Kira Babiarz, & Jay Shellem
Also, Tom Kovack received several (well-deserved) nominations for the Journalism Teacher of the Year for our FSPA district! 

Translate »